In the main rule book under the
Offensive Maneuvers for the Lance, it states:
Quote from: [b]The Riddle of Steel[/b], pg. 59Simultaneous Block/Strike (0) used in a charge (mount's ST)
V. Mounted Combat on page 86 - 87 of the main book doesn't mention this, nor does does it state it anywhere under the heading
Mounted Combat, pages 30 - 33, in
Of Beasts and Men. Was this idea dropped as the rules on mounted combat got more developed or was this simply forgotten? When coupled with the rules on jousting in
OBaM and those horse
STs (Courser:
10 & Destrier:
14), this sounds like a very good, as well as realistic, rule.
No, it's still in force. It only applies to lance charges, though, which is why it's there.
Jake