The Forge Archives

Independent Game Forums => lumpley games => Topic started by: James Holloway on December 16, 2005, 06:56:30 PM

Title: Multiple relationships at once?
Post by: James Holloway on December 16, 2005, 06:56:30 PM
So let's say I have multiple relevant relationships in a contest -- for instance, I have a relationship with my brother for 2d6, and I find that he's sleeping with my wife (another 2d6), so we have a conflict to win her heart. Do I roll all the relationship dice (I'm leaning toward this), or do we just take the highest or something?

I apologize if this has been covered before; I swear I've looked, but sometimes you look for something and just miss it.
Title: Re: Multiple relationships at once?
Post by: Vaxalon on December 16, 2005, 07:12:25 PM
I'd certainly say that both are in play... but for different reasons.

remember, there are two circumstances under which relationship dice are rolled

One, if you are in a conflict with the subject of the relationship

Two, if the subject of the relationship is the stakes of the conflict

So if you confront your brother, and the stakes are that he breaks off his relationship with your wife, then both rules get activated, and you get all the dice.
Title: Re: Multiple relationships at once?
Post by: Ben Lehman on December 17, 2005, 01:25:43 PM
Yup, relationships stack.

yrs--
--Ben
Title: Re: Multiple relationships at once?
Post by: lumpley on December 17, 2005, 08:47:08 PM
Yes indeedy do.

-Vincent
Title: Re: Multiple relationships at once?
Post by: James Holloway on December 18, 2005, 04:07:00 PM
Fantastic.