The Forge Archives

Inactive Forums => Evilhat Productions => Topic started by: Chris Crouch on September 27, 2006, 05:04:42 AM

Title: [SotC] Consequences - free tag?
Post by: Chris Crouch on September 27, 2006, 05:04:42 AM
So, I'm having a great time reading through Spirit of the Century. I've got a quick and easy question:

When you put a consequence on someone, do you get a free tag?

The general rule for free tags is "Taggable aspects are sometimes introduced into play as the result of your character's action" ... "Because this is the case, he's earned the right to tag the aspect in question once, without spending a fate point." (p41), and consequences would seem to fit this. On the other hand I'd expect to see consequences explicitly mentioned in this section if they did give a free tag. Hence my question :-)

Thanks,
Chris
Title: Re: [SotC] Consequences - free tag?
Post by: iago on September 27, 2006, 05:12:51 AM
In my mind, that's how I play it.  But we totally failed to put that in the text.  Mea culpa!
Title: Re: [SotC] Consequences - free tag?
Post by: Chris Crouch on September 27, 2006, 05:46:29 AM
Thanks for the quick reply Fred.

..but good god man - a reply in 8 minutes in the middle of the night! You're not doing those "Iago is just a AI" rumours any harm :-)
Title: Re: [SotC] Consequences - free tag?
Post by: iago on September 27, 2006, 05:47:25 AM
Quote from: Chris Crouch on September 27, 2006, 05:46:29 AM
Thanks for the quick reply Fred.

..but good god man - a reply in 8 minutes in the middle of the night! You're not doing those "Iago is just a AI" rumours any harm :-)

Does not compute. Please rephrase.