The Forge Archives

Inactive Forums => CRN Games => Topic started by: GreatWolf on January 20, 2003, 06:37:54 PM

Title: One die in Donjon--now what?
Post by: GreatWolf on January 20, 2003, 06:37:54 PM
My wife and I started a run of Donjon on Saturday.  We're playing on the "Tongue in Cheek" setting for the Seriousness dial, which is a lot of fun.

However, we've run into a rules question.  What if one of us is only rolling one die?  (We're using d10s, BTW)  So, for example, we roll as follows:

Me:  7

Her:  7, 6, 6, 4, 3

She wins, but how many successes does she get?  We played it as though she received five successes.  Is this the right answer?

Seth Ben-Ezra
Great Wolf
Title: One die in Donjon--now what?
Post by: Clinton R. Nixon on January 20, 2003, 08:01:48 PM
From page 7 (which I admit isn't worded the best):

"If by chance, all dice are tied, both people add an additional die to their pool, and compare successes. If by far chance, this results in another tie, repeat until there is a clear winner."

In other words, if all the dice on one side are tied - as in this case - each person can roll another die. If this doesn't result in a winner (if you rolled a 6 in your example), repeat as necessary.