The Forge Archives

Independent Game Forums => Muse of Fire Games => Topic started by: Garg on March 23, 2006, 02:06:40 AM



Title: Staking and Splitting - Possible Errata?
Post by: Garg on March 23, 2006, 02:06:40 AM
I was reviewing the rules recently and noticed something that confused me.  It's not really a rules errata so much as an errata of the excellent example chapter.  Or, well, I think that's the case.

Pg. 37 "Players may not Split dice on a side with no Debt or only one Debt staked."

Pg. 63 near the top, Alex Splits a side off on the "Goal: Crush Liz's Defiance" Conflict which has no Debt staked on any side.  "Now that he's Allied, he's staking a point of Justice on 'Crush Defiance' and splitting his own side off of the Scarab's."

Hope this was helpful.
Garg


Title: Re: Staking and Splitting - Possible Errata?
Post by: jburneko on March 23, 2006, 10:17:16 AM
You can't split dice on the same side with only one Debt.

You can however, split and create a NEW side with only one Debt.  It's an exception rule.

Jesse