The Forge Archives

Inactive Forums => CRN Games => Topic started by: colin roald on June 25, 2006, 06:08:47 PM



Title: [TSoY] Bruised and Bloodied
Post by: colin roald on June 25, 2006, 06:08:47 PM
The rules say:
Quote
You'll see that one to three harm is bruised. This means on your very next ability check, you'll have a penalty die. These add up - if you get bruised twice in a round of Bringing Down the Pain, you'll have two penalty dice. Level four and five harm means your character is bloodied. All your abilities that are associated with the pool that you took the harm from now take a penalty die. If you are bloodied twice in the same pool, you still only take one penalty die. These do not stack.

Suppose you get bloodied in the first round, then bruised in the second.  In the third round, are you taking two penalty dice, or just one?

I'm currently assuming two.


Title: Re: [TSoY] Bruised and Bloodied
Post by: Clinton R. Nixon on June 25, 2006, 06:39:59 PM
Colin,

It's two, which is harsh, but them's the breaks. It should be harsh - you have enough options available to you in TSOY that you should be able to get out of most situations if you're willing to sacrifice enough.