The Forge Archives

Independent Game Forums => one.seven design => Topic started by: Particle_Man on April 27, 2008, 09:20:00 PM



Title: Agon: Wound penalties questions
Post by: Particle_Man on April 27, 2008, 09:20:00 PM
"The first three wound boxes have temporary penalties that apply only to your next roll"

1) Any roll at all?  Positioning, etc.?


*******


"Temporary penalties stack up...Lasting Penaties don't stack together"

That's fine if I only have temporary penalties or if I only have lasting penalties, but what if I have one of each?

2) So if my #4 wound box is checked off (lasting wound, -1 to all rolls), and then I get three wounds so the #3 wound box is checked off (-2 to next roll) will my next roll have a penalty of -2 or -3?

******

3) I assume that advantages, enhancements, etc., cannot raise a die above d12?


Title: Re: Agon: Wound penalties questions
Post by: John Harper on April 28, 2008, 12:30:52 AM
1) Yep. Any roll at all. I've heard some people house rule it to "your next attack or defense roll" and that's fine, too.

2) -3. Temporary penalties stack with lasting.

3) Yep. d12 is a big as it gets.