The Forge Archives

Inactive Forums => Evilhat Productions => Topic started by: AXUM on September 13, 2008, 05:31:02 PM



Title: SOTC-FATE & ASPECT BENEFITS, WHEN?
Post by: AXUM on September 13, 2008, 05:31:02 PM
Hell-o again!

I am unclear on when is it appropiate, by the rules as written, to use a FP to increase a roll by 1 (the "+1 Rule"), before or after the die roll?



Thanks
Ax


Title: Re: SOTC-FATE & ASPECT BENEFITS, WHEN?
Post by: iago on September 13, 2008, 07:23:44 PM
Well, folks can spend fate points after the roll to invoke or tag an aspect to modify the result -- un-aspected fate point expenditures are the same.