News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Brainwash (for Snowball)

Started by Lollo, March 11, 2004, 10:15:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lollo

Hi you all,
in the weekend, at Ambercon Italy, I'll test "Brainwash", a Snowball scenario. It's inspired by Chuck Palahniuk novels and tells the story of a rockband starting from the assassination of their leader and then moving backwards... I'll let you know if it works or not.
Well, I HOPE it works, since it's my very first time with The Pool and its variants. :-)

Ciao
L.[/i]

Lxndr

I'm very, very interested in seeing this Snowball scenario written up!  I've been noticing italian links to my page for weeks now, and even mentioned your game on my front page.  It's cool to see how far Snowball's spreading.
Alexander Cherry, Twisted Confessions Game Design
Maker of many fine story-games!
Moderator of Indie Netgaming

Lollo

QuoteI'm very, very interested in seeing this Snowball scenario written up!

Well, probably it will be published on www.flyingcircus.it (a site that aims at becoming the Italian version of The Forge). But... it will be in Italian, of course. :-)))

Ciao
L.

Lxndr

IF you translate it into English, I'll put the copy up on my page.

But whether you do or you don't, if the italian version is put up, let me know and I'll at least link to it.  :)

Can you give a brief run-down of how it's planned to spin out, or could that be "spoiling" it for potential players at this time.

Lollo

Ok, here we are after Ambercon Italy. Phew!

For those of you who can't read Italian and can't wait for a translation, this is a Memento/Palahniuk game, narrating (backwards, of course) the last days of a rockband. It uses the "Snowball" system by Lxndr.