News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

New to Dogs

Started by Doc Kelley, November 13, 2005, 01:34:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Doc Kelley

I'm new to the system and had a couple of ideas I wanted to toss at the forum.
Would demons fight other demons for dominance of a town or would they share ? Say there are two cults trying to take over a town, is there only so much "demon food" to go around, would one of them have to move on to someplace else ?
my other question is
Would this be a good system to do a Fallout-esque setting ? Could the Dogs be vault dwellers moving between the different vault cities of a post-apocalyptic South West ?

Victor Gijsbers

Quote from: Doc Kelley on November 13, 2005, 01:34:56 PM
Would demons fight other demons for dominance of a town or would they share ? Say there are two cults trying to take over a town, is there only so much "demon food" to go around, would one of them have to move on to someplace else ?

I think the demons always work together as a nameless force. But really, how could this be relevant? The demons indicate how far a town has slid on the scale from 'obeying the King of Life' to 'living a life of false doctrine and sin', and it is as such, indicators of obedience and disobedience, that they play a role in the game. They are not themselves the focus of play, and warring cults, the ecology of demons or the psychology of demons are all very much besides the point, in my opinion.

Neal