News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

what do people think of my game idea?

Started by zompire, February 01, 2006, 05:18:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zompire

Hello I'm new to the forge and I'm wondering if i can get some feedback on what people think of my idea for a game I'm wanting to develop.
OK the idea is as follows:
Imagine heaven and hell are not two completely different plains of existence they are infact two neighboring country's. Hell is the slummy third world country while Heaven is the advanced developed country. All that separates the two is a boarder fence (think US/Mexico boarder) and a few angel and demon patroles on there respective sides of the fence. The players are souls sent to Hell for what ever reason the player comes up with and are serving there sentence in Hells capital city (pandemonium). Its crap living in hell infact its made so much worse because heaven is just over the fence. Just over the fence is where you want to be. So you decide to jump that fence. Become an asylum seeker in heaven. The only obstacle is a cross country trek through hell as escaped prisoners. And then you have to get past the immigration board on the other side.
Its is game about jumping boarders, escaping demon police, redeeming your soul in hell and trying not to be dragged back to whatever sadistic hole you escaped form.

This is the bare bones of my game idea but I'm wondering if i could get any feedback on whether this would appeal to anybody as a game they would want to play in. I will post more about game content (game mechanics etc) afterwords but I'm also wanting to get any feedback on OTHER thing that people would like to know about the game (Like have i left BIG holes that mean you don't get what the game is about?)
Thank for reading the post
Robert

Ben Lehman