News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Small Cons, Small Press

Started by Luke, December 05, 2005, 05:52:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Luke

Quote from: mneme on December 07, 2005, 11:56:32 AM
I think there's a lot of variation here -- enough to make it hard to write a manifesto without running into a lot of traps:

Hi Mneme,

What's your area of expertise here? Are you an organizer, a publisher/designer or an ardent volunteer.

-L

mneme

I've occasionally been an organizer.
I'm not a designer, though I have a fair number of friends who are.
I've certainly -been- an ardent volunteer (for Interactivities Ink).
-- Joshua Kronengold

Lisa Padol

Quote from: mneme on December 08, 2005, 03:32:43 PMI'm not a designer, though I have a fair number of friends who are.

Do technicalities count? You have helped design larps -- the two Mad Scientist larps, Roman Baths, and the rewrite of Jamais Vu.

-Lisa

Matt-M-McElroy

Quote from: abzu on December 05, 2005, 05:52:25 PM

Free badges: No questions asked. That includes badges for my crew. (Crew being volunteers who voluntarily volunteer their free time to come and make your con for which you are charging fees a more fun experience.) When I arrive at registration, I will say my name, and the names of my compatriots and we will be handed badges. We will not fill out forms with our names and addresses or anything else.

If you are a con organizer and would like to respond, please do.

I'm trying to figure this one out. Is this when the Con invites you to attend as a Guest (and have probably already provided this sort of info) and arrangements have been made for a certain number of free badges?

Regards,

Matt M McElroy
www.flamesrising.com
"What Are You Afraid Of?"
www.flamesrising.com

Luke

Quote from: Matt-M-McElroy on December 14, 2005, 03:51:05 PM