*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 09, 2022, 10:29:22 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 104 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Two very quick questions on rolling and Alliance  (Read 2669 times)
Hans
Member

Posts: 576


« on: March 23, 2006, 10:00:23 AM »

Not questions about rules, per se, since I'm pretty sure the answer isn't in there.  More a question of how people play.  Both of these situations have come up in actual play.

* Can you say you are rolling down a 1, in order to ally with a conflict on the other side?  (example: six on one side, one on the other side, I want to ally with the six side so I can stake debt and spit off my own side from it.)  (I think this is allowable)

* Can I say I am rolling for a side and then not actually accept a better number, or accept a worse number, and still be considered allied with that side?  (example: I want to roll up one side, but I also want to react so I can get two debt, not just one.  My first roll is a six, or a number lower than the first number.  To react, I either have to reject the six, or accept the lower number.)  (I think you can do it, but I think you won't actually be allied if you accept a worse value or refuse to accept a better value.  I have to choose between Alliance and the extra debt, I can't have both).
Logged

* Want to know what your fair share of paying to feed the hungry is? http://www3.sympatico.ca/hans_messersmith/World_Hunger_Fair_Share_Number.htm
* Want to know what games I like? http://www.boardgamegeek.com/user/skalchemist
Matthew Glover
Member

Posts: 160


« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2006, 10:33:35 AM »

You can only react to a roll if you accept it. 
Logged
Hans
Member

Posts: 576


« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2006, 11:25:12 AM »

You can only react to a roll if you accept it. 

Ah, of course...skip that bit about the 6 and concentrate on the accept the lower number to react.  DOH!
Logged

* Want to know what your fair share of paying to feed the hungry is? http://www3.sympatico.ca/hans_messersmith/World_Hunger_Fair_Share_Number.htm
* Want to know what games I like? http://www.boardgamegeek.com/user/skalchemist
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!