News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

RPGs for the Computer

Started by Davaris, May 23, 2006, 09:00:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Davaris

I have a question for everyone. What or who do you use for art for your books? Whenever I've approached artists, the prices they quote are very expensive. Are there any cheaper alternatives around?

Also I was wondering have any of you worked on RPGs for the personal computer? I've made my own, but I'm a programmer so the writing isn't that great. So I'm considering teaming up with an RPG designer. Do you think anyone here would be interested in something like this?

Anyway this is my website and game:

www.ausgamedev.com

The game is an old school RPG.

Graham W

Hi Davaris,

As regards the art, have a look at some old threads on the Forge. There are some excellent suggestions about getting art cheap or for free.

Have a look at some of the threads linked from this page:

http://roleplaypublishing.pbwiki.com/Art

Graham

jeremycoatney

Quote from: Davaris on May 23, 2006, 09:00:00 PM

I have a question for everyone. What or who do you use for art for your books? Whenever I've approached artists, the prices they quote are very expensive. Are there any cheaper alternatives around?

Also I was wondering have any of you worked on RPGs for the personal computer? I've made my own, but I'm a programmer so the writing isn't that great. So I'm considering teaming up with an RPG designer. Do you think anyone here would be interested in something like this?

Anyway this is my website and game:

www.ausgamedev.com

The game is an old school RPG.

Hello,