News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Ar'hea] The Power 19

Started by Eliahad, July 11, 2006, 08:55:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eliahad

Hi all!

My real name is Dave, of which you've had a plethora of lately, so if you'd like to call me Eli (pronounced 'Elly') I don't mind in the slightest.

Ar'hea is a world I've been kicking around in my head for a little over 2 years now, so it would be unfair to call it a true 'first thought.' The process of getting it down on paper in a form that can be used and played with, however, has been relatively new in coming.  No, that's not true either.  It began as a Fantasy Heartbreaker that, even though it did not have elves or dwarves, tried to recreate a form of game that involves a 20 sided polyhedral die.  I scrapped that a long time ago, especially when it became clear that it didn't represent what I was trying to achieve at all.  So I thought long and hard about what I actually wanted, and what the game was supposed to represent, and came up with something new.

So, here it is, the Power 19 (thanks Troy) that helped me figure out what I want from the world of Ar'hea.

1.) What is your game about?

The power of a Name and the strength of identity. 

2.) What do the characters do?

The characters discover their identity and the strength of their Name.  They may make an epic journey, ridding the World of great evil.  Maybe they find the means to protect and cherish their own family.  Their adventures, however, will always shape and define who they are.

3.) What do the players (including the GM if there is one) do?