News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Here's where I'm at.

Started by abjourne, July 03, 2006, 01:14:42 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

abjourne

Premise

-What are you playing? 

I'm play-testing a fantasy RPG labeled DE for short.

How long have you been playing/how long do you intend to play this game?  Is this your first time?

I've been play-testing/gaming with my current group for about 4 years. With rule revisions between campaigns. I started working on the game about 10 years ago, very part time, going back & fourth between bouts of playing & re-working.

-Who's playing, how many people, any notable things about them(demographics, relationships, blood kin, etc.)? -Group history- how long have you all played together, if at all?

My current group consists of 4 players, Mike (computers), Chris (engineer), Pat (student) & Erik (blue collar). I'm a CNC programmer/operator. Average age within the group is 31.

-Logistics- Face to face, LARP, online chat, email, forum post game? 

We play "at the table" face to face.

How long are the sessions?

Each session lasts about 4-5 hours.
The Game

-How did it go?

It's been going pretty good for a while now with a few exceptions;
a.   Lack of world development.
b.   Lack of rule finish work (spell descriptions, monster descriptions, ect.)

-Pro's/Con's - what caused them?  specific examples to highlight them?

Pro's are:
a.   Uniform system, all actions are determined by rolling a standard die (d12) Combat & Magic are defined by parallel rules, attributes meld with all other aspect of game-play
b.   Smoothe game-play, sessions run with virtually no hang-ups, except for unusual "in-game" improv. Such as, "my character tries to jump across the table, grab it's end & hurl it into the opponent."