News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Ensemble] Pompeii on IRC

Started by Lxndr, July 17, 2006, 07:46:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Lxndr

Two Sundays ago, Paul Czege, Eero Tuovinen and I created characters for Ensemble, a new game of mine that's in the process of being developed.  Yesterday, we played the first session.  The unedited IRC transcripts, along with all the characters so far made, can be found on the wiki (link below).  Also there is the link to the most current version of the rules.

http://www.twistedconfessions.com/confessional/index.php?n=Ensemble.HomePage

The setting is simple:  A fantastical pseudo-medieval setting where magic is real. 

[*]My character, Ovidio, is the Duke of Pompeii, a city-state under the Church Mural.  My wife is the cousin of the King of Veloria, a nation to the north, and there's also some political tensions with Barcelo, a city across the sea to the west.  I am a student of magic, which I consider the 'way of the future' - it's something that these ornamental mercenary groups we keep about know little (apparently in part due to the edicts of Church Mural, or so we established in the first session).
[*]Eero's character, Giacomo, is a deposed lord of the Lucans, who wants his throne back.  He was also until very recently an active Condottieri, though a recent proposal from Ovidio has taken away his soldiers and given them to a possible rival, Scevola di Gualente, a condottieri in my (or more formally, Pompeii's) employ.
[*]Finally, we have a ward of Scevola, Caetano DelArco, Paul's character.  Caetano is a political hostage, the child of an influential noble in Barcelo, who is currently at peace with Pompeii, but for how long?
[/list]