Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Started by hix, September 08, 2006, 04:27:10 AM
Quote from: hix on September 08, 2006, 04:27:10 AMNow for the rules question, for anyone with Anti-Pool experience:Characters in Mark's version of the Anti-Pool have Traits that are each worth a d6, and a pool of up to 6d6 of starting dice. What I want to know is ...a) if there's a conflict, can a player roll only their single trait die and not gamble any dice from their Pool? b) And if that's the case, and the character fails, do they then gain an extra die to add to their Pool?My first instinct is to say that any conflict roll requires a player to gamble dice from their Pool, but I thought I'd get some confirmation here.
Quote from: hix on September 13, 2006, 08:03:19 PMI do wonder what happens if you only risk the Trait dice, and you succeed. In Anti-Pool, that means you lose all the dice you risk - and I can't quite interpret what that means ... do you lose use of your Trait for that session?