News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Ruby] power 19

Started by gds, September 08, 2006, 09:13:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gds

Hi,

I'm the creator of a game called Ruby, which I have been working on for some time. I'm new to the forge though, and thought this would be a great place to get some feedback.

Ruby is a Science fiction rpg where players take that part of agents for an organisation called Unity. The specifics of the background are in my 'call for playtesters' thread, so rather than post them again here's a link:

http://www.indie-rpgs.com/forum/index.php?topic=21356.0

Ok, so a few things first:

a) This is my first rgp, and essentially it's been written. I come to these forums pretty late in the day but not to late to change!
b) I'm new to the Forge and to the types of games that are discussed here, so be nice!
c) I've tried my best to answer the questions below, and hopefully have given a little insight.
d) Please ask me questions! Pick holes in the game, criticise the background, whatever!

So, to generate some discussion and hopefully interest, I thought I'd have a bash at the Power 19...

1.) What is your game about?**

Ruby is about adventure and discovery, action and investigation. Classic space opera stuff. However, this is a veneer to the real story - Ruby is about morality. The game asks the questions 'what is it to be human', 'what actions are acceptable to me' and 'can I live with the consequence of those actions'?

2.) What do the characters do?**