News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

The Fullmetal Alchemist d6 RPG

Started by names_are_useless, January 12, 2007, 06:22:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

names_are_useless

Hello there, I would like to say hello to everyone on the Forge forums :)

I am a rookie RPG maker that is looking for help and support for my in-development Fullmetal Alchemist RPG, which uses West End Game's d6 rules.  If you've heard of this manga/anime and you'd like to roleplay in an environment, then you're in the right thread!  This RPG will cover both the anime and the manga.

My biggest problems that are arising is dealing with Alchemy.  I'm not quite sure how I want it modelled.  Right now I have it broken up into Destruction, Recreation, and Manipulation.  I have also thought about breaking it up into elements (Fire, Water, Earth, and Air) or into this (Artificial, Biological, and Elemental).

I'm probably jumping the gun with a lot of this, so some suggestions on how I should go about creating this in steps would be awfully helpful! 

Anyways, here is what I have planned so far:

Races
- Human
- Chimera: Humans mixed with animals.  Special Instinct rules will be made for specific animal crossings.
- Homunculus: Failed Transmutated Humans (Anime) or Artificial Humans created through Alchemy (Manga).  Special rules on Homunculi powers and death.
- Soul Sealed: Those who's souls, through Alchemy, have been sealed to a human-shaped object.  This RPG will cover rules for Soul Sealed Armor, Statues, and Dolls.

Worlds
- Alchemy World: Amestris and its surrounding countries
- Earth (Anime Only)
- The Gate
- Gluttony's Gate World (Manga Only)

Alchemy (Can only be performed in the Alchemy World)
- Destruction: Alchemy that destroys objects
- Recreation: After Destruction (or if already destroyed), Recreation brings back that objects