*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 16, 2019, 02:23:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 158 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Question: Talismans and Lightning  (Read 1400 times)
Furious D
Member

Posts: 55


« on: June 07, 2002, 01:17:47 PM »

As Talismans do not add explicitly to sorcery pool, but instead provide bonus dice to casting a spell, is it safe to say that these dice are not necessarily spent by the lightning?  Could you, perhaps, use talisman dice to resist aging effects from casting the lightning?

The only reason a sorceror automatically ages when casting lightning is because the spell draws off his entire spell pool (leaving none to resist the effect).  Talismans provide dice to a spell, but are not actually a part of the spell pool.  It's kind of ambiguous.  What do you all think?
Logged
Ace
Member

Posts: 204


« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2002, 01:29:58 PM »

I like it and might allow it but I don't think its "rules legal".
Logged
Lance D. Allen
Member

Posts: 1962


WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2002, 02:12:17 PM »

Sounds good to me, D. Unless Jake or The_Fey post a good reason why not, I'll probably use this as the rule in my own game... when I get it started.
Logged

~Lance Allen
Wolves Den Publishing
Eternally Incipient Publisher of Mage Blade, ReCoil and Rats in the Walls
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!