*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 28, 2014, 06:35:47 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 73 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Dungeon Squad] rules question  (Read 2589 times)
Monkeys
Member

Posts: 67


WWW
« on: October 26, 2007, 04:13:07 AM »

Hi,

I've just downloaded this game, and I have a rules question:

You assign a dice to Magician, but it also says you can assign your d6 and/or your d10 to spells (actually it says Sorcerers can assign both dice, but I'm assuming that doesn't refer to an actual requirement, it's just saying that if you do this then presumably your character is based around magic).

I'm not sure what the rule is on when to use the Magician dice, and when to use dice you might have assigned to spells.
Logged
Monkeys
Member

Posts: 67


WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2007, 10:21:35 PM »

In case anyone else had the same question, Jason Morningstar just messaged me:

You use your Wizard die (d4, d8, or d12) to successfully cast the spell.  6 or better in combat, 2 or better otherwise.

You use your stuff die (d6 or d10) for the successful spell's effect.  Read the descriptions of the spells; all require a die roll for something.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!