News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Question for the experts

Started by patrick80, December 01, 2007, 08:49:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

patrick80

From what I've read here, no one is comfortable calling themselves an expert, but you all have much more experience than I do, so you are experts to me.

I'm new to the forum. I have been reading it for the past week and getting an eyeful of a culture I was only marginally aware of. Thanks for that. Its fascinating.

I come from a D&D background and while I've played more narrative-leaning games, I have a soft spot for combat and short campaigns. I know this may sound square, but Gamma World is my favorite game. Earlier this year some people I game with and I began creating a game that most fully meets our needs as players. Reading these forums illustrates that nothing we've cooked up is entirely original, but I think we've got a system for initiative that makes more sense to me than most and a host of character generation options that would thrill me if I picked this one up. 

I have a question regarding what to do next. Playtest, clearly, until our pencils dull to nubs. But after that.