*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 24, 2014, 05:26:06 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 84 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [DS] Questions on the violence sequence  (Read 2490 times)
Christoph Boeckle
Member

Posts: 455

Geneva, Switzerland


WWW
« on: February 10, 2008, 07:58:49 AM »

Hi Seth and Co.!

A few technical questions: on page 55 it says that the Authority gains a bonus investigation sequence if he or she inflicts 3 Violence on the investigator. So no bonus sequence if the Investigator inflicts the 3 points on the investigator?

In the appendix on sequences, I can read nothing about the above rule, but there's a condition for the Authority to refresh her dice: if the Investigator (capital I, should be small) receives 3 violence. Does it matter who inflicts it on the investigator?
This rule isn't detailled in the chapter on sequences, is it an artifact from an older version?

Regards
Logged

Regards,
Christoph
GreatWolf
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 1155

designer of Dirty Secrets


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2008, 08:04:20 AM »

Hi Seth and Co.!

A few technical questions: on page 55 it says that the Authority gains a bonus investigation sequence if he or she inflicts 3 Violence on the investigator. So no bonus sequence if the Investigator inflicts the 3 points on the investigator?

Correct.

Quote
In the appendix on sequences, I can read nothing about the above rule, but there's a condition for the Authority to refresh her dice: if the Investigator (capital I, should be small) receives 3 violence. Does it matter who inflicts it on the investigator?

This rule isn't detailled in the chapter on sequences, is it an artifact from an older version?

The rule on the bonus sequence and dice refresh is on page 51.  The rule on page 55 is actually referring back to this rule.
Logged

Seth Ben-Ezra
Dark Omen Games
producing Legends of Alyria, Dirty Secrets, A Flower for Mara
coming soon: Showdown
Christoph Boeckle
Member

Posts: 455

Geneva, Switzerland


WWW
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2008, 01:56:48 PM »

Thanks for the confirmation and sorry for my blindness. For some reason that rule had completely escaped from my memory (perhaps because I was used to the beta rules...)
Perhaps some kind of cross-linking for ease of reference could be interesting for future prints.
Logged

Regards,
Christoph
GreatWolf
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 1155

designer of Dirty Secrets


WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 02:05:03 PM »

Perhaps some kind of cross-linking for ease of reference could be interesting for future prints.

The PDF has some cross-linking included.  Many headings in the Rules are linked to the corresponding section of the Handbook (and vice versa).  That wouldn't completely solve this problem, but I thought I'd mention it.
Logged

Seth Ben-Ezra
Dark Omen Games
producing Legends of Alyria, Dirty Secrets, A Flower for Mara
coming soon: Showdown
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!