*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 24, 2014, 01:32:52 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 62 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Rules question!  (Read 8812 times)
GreatWolf
Member

Posts: 1155

designer of Dirty Secrets


WWW
« on: April 22, 2008, 11:23:40 AM »

Got a quick rules question. I'm reading over the rules, preparatory to actually finally running Steal Away Jordan, and I have a question. Do stored Lucky Dice have to be used on the next roll? Or are they a resource that the player can tap when he wants?

I have this nagging sense that I was going to ask something else, but now I can't remember what it was....
Logged

Seth Ben-Ezra
Dark Omen Games
producing Legends of Alyria, Dirty Secrets, A Flower for Mara
coming soon: Showdown
Parthenia
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 63


WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2008, 01:48:05 PM »

You need to use them in your next major conflict or bargain, so do what you can (engage with characters through minor bargains/conflicts and do quick luck rolls at the start of every scene) to accumulate them before something big happens.
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!