Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 06, 2020, 11:06:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 188 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Agon: Wound penalties questions  (Read 3127 times)

Posts: 24

« on: April 27, 2008, 09:20:00 PM »

"The first three wound boxes have temporary penalties that apply only to your next roll"

1) Any roll at all?  Positioning, etc.?


"Temporary penalties stack up...Lasting Penaties don't stack together"

That's fine if I only have temporary penalties or if I only have lasting penalties, but what if I have one of each?

2) So if my #4 wound box is checked off (lasting wound, -1 to all rolls), and then I get three wounds so the #3 wound box is checked off (-2 to next roll) will my next roll have a penalty of -2 or -3?


3) I assume that advantages, enhancements, etc., cannot raise a die above d12?
John Harper
Posts: 1054

flip you for real

« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2008, 12:30:52 AM »

1) Yep. Any roll at all. I've heard some people house rule it to "your next attack or defense roll" and that's fine, too.

2) -3. Temporary penalties stack with lasting.

3) Yep. d12 is a big as it gets.

Agon: An ancient Greek RPG. Prove the glory of your name!
Pages: [1]
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!