*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 22, 2014, 05:46:57 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 62 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Annalise] Some questions  (Read 1818 times)
Valvorik
Member

Posts: 114


« on: November 18, 2008, 06:28:33 PM »

b]Question One<Question Two<Question Three<Question Four When a 1 or 6 is assigned and the Active Player makes choice to have another Achievement or Consequence the die is "fixed" and expended Claims can't alter it.  If not "fixed" this way, and then altered by use of Claims etc., only the "Final Value" at end of process is applied for things like adding/subtracting coins, correct?  Similarly, if a 5 is then altered to a 6 and used to add an outcome, it is then "locked down", correct?

RoQuestion OQuestion Two<Question Three<Question Four When a 1 or 6 is assigned and the Active Player makes choice to have another Achievement or Consequence the die is "fixed" and expended Claims can't alter it.  If not "fixed" this way, and then altered by use of Claims etc., only the "Final Value" at end of process is applied for things like adding/subtracting coins, correct?  Similarly, if a 5 is then altered to a 6 and used to add an outcome, it is then "locked down", correct?

Rob
Logged

Nathan P.
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 536


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2008, 07:20:05 PM »

Good questions, and good examples to illustrate them!

-Question Two<

In Intro scenes, the Active Player can narrate whatever the hell they want, in whatever style they want. This does not keep other players from bringing in stuff (via player NPCs, or what have you).

Quote
-Question Three<

You are correct in all of those assumptions.

Quote
Question Four When a 1 or 6 is assigned and the Active Player makes choice to have another Achievement or Consequence the die is "fixed" and expended Claims can't alter it.  If not "fixed" this way, and then altered by use of Claims etc., only the "Final Value" at end of process is applied for things like adding/subtracting coins, correct?  Similarly, if a 5 is then altered to a 6 and used to add an outcome, it is then "locked down", correct?

You are correct.

Thanks!
Logged

Nathan P.
--
Find Annalise
---
My Games | ndp design
Also | carry. a game about war.
I think Design Matters
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!