News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Solar System PDF now available

Started by Eero Tuovinen, November 22, 2008, 08:50:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eero Tuovinen

After we published the new Solar System booklet at Gencon, people started asking for a pdf version. At the time I didn't have any thoughts on the matter - I'd been thinking that we'll get the text of the game available in html sooner or later anyway, so nobody would want to buy a PDF. Several folks told me that they wanted to give me money for a pdf version, though, so I put it on my to-do list to create just that.

Now I've finally had time to lay out a reasonably readable pdf version (assuming you're using my computer to read it, anyway), so we can start selling it. This is my first time selling pdf files, so if there's some technical problems or improvements that come up later, we'll just have to keep sending buyers fixed versions until we get it right. Shouldn't be a problem, though, as Solar System is pretty simple content-wise - just text and grayscale images, really. The delivery system is simple at this point as well: pay us through the Paypal button and receive your copy of the game by email whenever my brother Jari next gets around to reading his email.

Here's the pdf in our web store.
Here's the group license version in our web store.