*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 23, 2014, 12:05:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 82 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Bliss Stage] Automatic minus and Anchor abilities  (Read 3485 times)
Filip Luszczyk
Member

Posts: 746

roll-player


WWW
« on: December 19, 2008, 09:21:13 AM »

Does the automatic minus in a category (resulting from not having enough dice to assign) count as a die that can be rerolled?
Logged

Ben Lehman
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 2094

Blissed


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2008, 09:49:53 AM »

Probably a GM call.

I'd say yes.
Logged

Filip Luszczyk
Member

Posts: 746

roll-player


WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2008, 10:29:52 AM »

If so, should a threatened or endangered category that doesn't have an actual physical die assigned be treated as having two/three automatic "virtual" minus dice, or just a single one?

The wording on pg. 98 (Interim Stage) seems somewhat ambiguous, but suggests the latter. However, in such a case math would go weird.
Logged

Ben Lehman
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 2094

Blissed


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2008, 11:14:18 AM »

If, indeed, you were going to call things that way, it would certainly be odd not to "fill up" a threatened category with (-)s.

Bliss Stage does require the GM to make decisions in these circumstances.
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!