News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[Sorcerer] London 1880

Started by Gregor Hutton, October 02, 2009, 07:25:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gregor Hutton

So last night Per, Steve, Cat and I met in the suitably themed Jekyll & Hyde pub in Edinburgh and created characters for Per's Sorcerer game. (It's been a busy week for gaming for us - Steve, Cat and I had our Warhammer/Conspiracy of Shadows game on Wednesday night, we're in Arc 2 of three).

Per's one sheet is for London 1880 and we're riffing on Jack the Ripper, The Picture of Dorian Gray, From Hell, Jekyll/Hyde, Oscar Wylde and so on. We made our characters and Per is now going off to work on his prep. I'm sure he'll chime in here, and we can add to our AP as we get to play.

Rough outlines of the characters...

I'm a painter, who painted really shit paintings (I was once talented but only in a reserved English way) and was found out when I tried to make my name in Paris. However, I bound a demon I found in the bottom of an Absinthe bottle in l'heure verte. I've subsequently become very successful and moved back to London, where I paint spectacular if somewhat disturbing scenes.

Cat is playing a prostitute who is embroiled in money problems. I think her Passer demon is a pimp who asphixiates people.

Steve is playing a rich aristo who foolishly believes that everything can be bought. He is an obsessive collector by nature and while collecting occult books has learnt how to summon and bind a demon. I think he is going to be compulsively trying to collect demons, which is sure to put him on a path into Cat and me. His demon is too perfect in form and demands what he can't buy: affection.