News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Fey Statistic

Started by [FHE]dave, March 31, 2003, 06:38:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

[FHE]dave

hello,
I'm new to TROS and next week we have our first gaming session with chargeneration.
So I'd like to know a thing: I want to play a Fey; what advantages/disadvantages does that race have (if I have to assign Priority A to it, it should be worth!!)
Please tell me, so I will know what to do ;-)
Thanks, Dave

Lance D. Allen

Some do not feel as I do, that the priorities for the races are not a matter of worth, but instead a matter of rarity. The Fey are priority A not because they're badass; it is because they are exceedingly rare. The same for gifted humans, and siehe. It's not about balance, because there is nothing balanced about Sorcery.

However, to answer your question.. As a Fey, you are automatically Gifted. You get a few stat bonuses, and a stat penalty. You get a free skill. You also get two free points in the glamour vagary. I believe you also have 1 or 2 less SA points to begin with. If you break it down into straight numbers, the priority A is worth it, if only just barely.
~Lance Allen
Wolves Den Publishing
Eternally Incipient Publisher of Mage Blade, ReCoil and Rats in the Walls

[FHE]dave

And what "Race" (priority) do I have to take to be a human sorceror?

Valamir

Quote from: [FHE]daveAnd what "Race" (priority) do I have to take to be a human sorceror?

See Rules page 16 or table page 20.

[FHE]dave

maybe that didn't came out clear: I DONT HAVE THE BOOK!
The GM has it, but I will meet him for the first time at chargen next week and until then I want to get an overview about my possibilities
So if anyone has the stats/priorities for a human sorcerer, please write me!

Valamir

Ok quick summary.

You have 6 Priorities A through F.
There are 6 categories you assign those Priorities to.