News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Quests of Crocania

Started by hallsofvallhalla, February 19, 2010, 09:56:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hallsofvallhalla

First a introduction. I am known in the indie game world as hallsofvallhalla. I know some of you here, many I do not. I have created several browser based games, many RPGS and I have a tutorial series and forums that teaches people how to make their own browser based MMORPG. I have been playing Pen and Paper RPGS for about 21 years now and a Indie-Developer for about 4.

I have a new game fixing to be released into alpha and I need some testers. Alpha will be a closed one. I need a select few people. Here is a little on the game.

Quests of Crocania is my latest web browser game. It is a non graphical Text based game. It is more simple to play than a MUD but still has RPG elements.  Players explore, build, quest, and fight in an immense world known as Crocania. There are 3600 explorable areas per zone and currently 4 zones. 12 zones are planned after beta and the option to add well over 50 zones per server.

(pre-Alpha Screen)

I wrote the engine in about a 2 week span. It has several features now with many more to come. 

Player owned Houses
Player Owned shops
Guilds
Spells
Psionics
Town System
Rings and Amulets
Weapons and armor with a strength and weakness system
Message system
Chat system
Exploration system
Living growing world
Quest system

and many more not listed or coming soon

Currently the game is in Pre-Alpha but I am opening alpha applications early. You can PM your app here or just post them in this topic. The forums for the game are at indie-resource.com in the members game section but to not tae away anything from these forums I will discuss the game in this thread as well.