News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Looking for Constructive Feedback On New Survival Horror Role-Playing Game

Started by DarrenGMiller, May 02, 2010, 05:14:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DarrenGMiller

Kind of like taking my clothes off in public, I'm working on designing a game on my blog.  I'm posting most of my work, section-by-section, on my blog as soon as I finish a draft.  I am looking for constructive feedback to help make this game the best it can be.  I'm a veteran gamer with almost 30 years of experience running rpg's, and have written a ton of material for my gaming groups over the years, but this is the first time I am writing a game from the ground up for eventual publication (I hope).

The game is going to be a survival horror rpg set in a darker version of the modern world and a mysterious other-world I'm calling Morior.

In my first post, I wrote the concept for my game: http://www.geekcentricity.com/2010/04/laying-cornerstone-of-concept-building.html
In the second post, I laid out a synopsis: http://www.geekcentricity.com/2010/05/welcome-to-my-world-building-rpg-pt-2.html
Please stop by and let me know what you think.

DM

Christoph Boeckle

Hello Darren

Welcome to the Forge, the place where everybody walks around naked without even noticing it. I hope you'll find what help you are coming for!

Generally, it's not a good idea to tell people to read some stuff somewhere else. It's not grabby. It doesn't sound like you're really asking us, here on the Forge, so we often don't feel very concerned. However, the good news is that based on your two blog posts, you absolutely have the material we need to discuss your game idea, which is what this specific forum (First Thoughts) is for.