*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 23, 2019, 09:50:59 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 158 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: mAGIC AND SPRITUAL ATTRIBUTES  (Read 2216 times)
hkdharmon
Member

Posts: 19


« on: July 09, 2004, 08:29:28 AM »

So do SA add to your spell pool in a manner similar to adding ART or DISC?
Logged

There is no such thing as magic, and this is how it works.
Aaron
Stephen
Member

Posts: 172


« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2004, 09:08:54 AM »

IIRC, the formal rule in the book is you can add SA dice to any roll for an action which supports the SA's aim or object.  So the SA dice are not added to the Pool, but to the roll made with Pool dice -- you can add any firing SAs to both the casting and the anti-aging roll, after allocating dice from whatever your Sorcery Pool is.

Some people prefer to add any SA dice gained to the Pool, rather than to separate rolls, because adding dice to rolls rather than Pools can effectively double the impact from SA dice (if you have an applicable SA of 5, adding 5 dice to both attack and defense rolls is like getting an extra 10 dice in your Combat Pool).  This is sometimes seen as a drawback for combat especially, since there's not as much tactical challenge when you've suddenly got a 10 CP advantage over your opponent.  But that's a matter of individual taste.
Logged

Even Gollum may yet have something to do. -- Gandalf
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!