News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Just a quick question

Started by MonkeyWrench, July 28, 2003, 06:47:38 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MonkeyWrench

I'm new here to the boards (though I've been lurking for a week or so) and I'm fairly new to TROS. I'd just like to know how many other people out there feel like they need to convert everyone that plays FRPgs to The Riddle of Steel? I feel like I need to be an ambassador or missionary of sorts spreading the good news. I'm curious if anyone else feels this way. The Riddle of Steel has made me get excited about role-playing again.

Excuse me if I sound like a moron.
-Jim

mrgrimm

Yeah I tend to agree. After reading the rules (still reading) I find that I see the flaws in other systems and find that this system has re-energized my desire to play or run a RPG again. I want to take this to the masses and let the world have a Coke.....oh sorry wrong commercial.........I meant to say let the world in on the fun to be had in The Riddle of Steel.  You can finally play your character as opposed to your characters stats.
A The Riddle of Steel Computer with  a Haven : City of Violence graphics card and a Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay soundcard. Lejendary Adventures of Ram and a Cyberpunk 2.02.0 Hard Drive

Mike Holmes

It's great to have the missionary fervor, and it's a great idea to spread the word, but a note of caution:

Everyone who really likes a particular system wishes that everyone else would play their system. But that's obviously problematic. I mean there are way more D&D players than, well, any other kind of RPG players. And many of them have some fervor. What would you say to an attempt by one of them to convert you? You'd laugh, right?