Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 26, 2014, 03:09:27 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4283 Members Latest Member: - otto Most online today: 82 - most online ever: 429 (November 03, 2007, 04:35:43 AM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Communal Language (or perhaps Lingua Illudo)  (Read 1710 times)
Le Joueur

« on: October 24, 2001, 06:28:00 AM »

url=http://www.indie-rpgs.com/forum/viewforum.php?forum=3&1217]GNS Model Discussion[/url].

Pardon my Latin (I have never made a study of it) if the title here is wrong.

Ron Edwards wrote:

Quotin' Fang for emphasis:
"I believe this kind of communal unspoken agreement stuff underpins a great deal of role-playing gaming yet receives almost no discussion."

Exactly. I've been chafing for over two years to get to this level of discussion, yet until now have been tripped up by the continual need to clarify GNS. With any luck, that stage is over.how a declaration is viewed by the participants in a game.  He used four divisions (allow me to suggest alternate terminology).

• Intention: the declaration is what the participant desires the subject to perform; the manner or even possibility must first be addressed.
  • Execution: the declaration represents the actual action of the subject; success and results must follow.
  • Conclusion: the declaration corresponds to the finish of the act leaving only the results to be determined.
  • Resolution: the declaration stands for how the action is fully and finally resolveFortune in the Middle or Fortune at the End, you begin thinking about how<gamesGNS Model Discussion[/url].

Pardon my Latin (I have never made a study of it) if the title here is wrong.

Ron Edwards wrote:

Quotin' Fang for emphasis: