News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

Basic newbie questions

Started by chade0, October 12, 2003, 05:20:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

chade0

How does these affect your combat:

1. Drawing a weapons (assuming you were surprised and you did not have a weapon in your hand)?

2. Standing up from prone (After you are hit down etc)?

3. Picking up an object, weapon, etc?

-

4. The activation cost of faint-and-cut? 1 cp?

5. Is this correct: fighting prone/sitting gives you only 1/3 cp?

6. Can you really use Full Evasion to dodge missile fire? sounds easy...

I could not found these from the book... or I just didn't understand (I'm not an expert in English)  :/

Thanks

Ashren Va'Hale

could you post my PM on here, I forgot to copy and paste it here before sending... but to answer the last one, only if you are aware that the shot is coming at you and by full evade I interprate that to mean getting the hell away from where you were post haste which can be most disruptive sometimes and impossible at other times. Like if you are going down a narrow hall way you are not full evading unless you dive face first on to the ground. and then on top of that you have the added complication of other people that may want to kill you or not even nknowing that you are being shot at etc...
Philosophy: Take whatever is not nailed down, for the rest, well thats what movement is for!

chade0

Sure, here's what Ashren Va'Hale has answered:

------

1. How does these affect your combat:

1.1 Drawing a weapons (assuming you were surprised and you did not have a weapon in your hand)?

terrain roll, I use 2 opponents for short length, 3 for medium etc, an by opponents I mean which column I am choosing the target number from on the chart. read up on terrain rolls as they are extremely usefull for adlibbing unusual circumstances like this.

1.2 Standing up from prone (After you are hit down etc)?