*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 23, 2022, 04:34:46 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 89 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Poison'd] Rules question after initial read-through.  (Read 2558 times)
Temple
Member

Posts: 45

Skjalg Kreutzer


« on: August 29, 2007, 01:17:52 PM »

I printed my newly aquired Poison'd pdf and read the whole ting like 5 or 6 times at work today. Its awesome.

That said, I discovered one little thing that bothered me a little:

What happens when a person pulls a weapon in the middle of a fist fight?
Is it impossible? Does he switch categories, thus allowing him to start escalating all over again? Does he stay in the same category, which would mean that he would only be able to bruise someone with his newly drawn pistol? Or something else Ive missed?
Logged

With regards,
Skjalg Kreutzer
lumpley
Administrator
Member
*
Posts: 3453


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2007, 05:00:10 AM »

If you pull the weapon to help you win the fistfight, you stay in category; you've just escalated, plain and good and according to the rules.

If you pull the weapon because you're sick of losing the fistfight and it's time to have a real fight, you accept the consequences of losing, and then you launch a new fight to suit your new weapon.
Logged
Temple
Member

Posts: 45

Skjalg Kreutzer


« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2007, 12:49:28 PM »

Nice! Thanks Vincent!
Logged

With regards,
Skjalg Kreutzer
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!