Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Started by Moreno R., May 02, 2008, 09:59:27 PM
QuotePage 19, advantage die from scratching your name from the Owe list: does it count to see if you go to the owe list another time? (for example, if you get it before the first roll and you use a d6 and a d4, and your opponent use two d6, you get to the owe list or the advantage die count as another d6 for you?)
Quotepage 20, the text don't talk about what "bigger dice" mean when there is a particular strength die in the roll
Quote from: Moreno R. on May 02, 2008, 09:59:27 PMPage 25: "place this chapter in time and space relative to the last one". Who do this? The player of the character on top of the Owe list? The GM? Everybody?
Quote from: lumpley on May 06, 2008, 08:11:14 AMNarration can get bent. The rules never assign narration rights to anybody. Sometimes they tell you to say what your character does, and sometimes they tell you to say what comes of it, taking into account certain mandated considerations; these are narration responsibilities, not narration rights.Here's the rule: As long as everyone's fulfilling their responsibilities, anyone can say anything about anything, otherwise. Don't consider it binding just because you said it; consider it a suggestion.So all of your questions like "can I narrate this? Can I narrate this," the answer's the same: no, never. You can say it, whatever it is, and your group's assent will make it true, or else as a group you'll keep talking and revise it into something else and make that true instead.