News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

SOTC-FATE & ASPECT BENEFITS, WHEN?

Started by AXUM, September 14, 2008, 01:31:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

AXUM

Hell-o again!

I am unclear on when is it appropiate, by the rules as written, to use a FP to increase a roll by 1 (the "+1 Rule"), before or after the die roll?



Thanks
Ax

iago

Well, folks can spend fate points after the roll to invoke or tag an aspect to modify the result -- un-aspected fate point expenditures are the same.