Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Started by Caesar_X, October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM1. I had mentioned to Chris and Robert earlier to let me know if they saw any actual "signs" of Demonic Influence. Should I have told them what the effect of that would be in advance?
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM2. When Robert stated that Brother Azariah saw Sorcery in Sister Lavina, was I right to roll the 4d10 of Sorcery dice and add to her pool immediately? My quick take on it was that if Azariah saw Sorcery in her, then it must be true.
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM3. Was I overstepping my bounds as a GM or deprotagonizing Robert to declare that Lavina was forcing Azariah to go convince Hiram to marry her when the Dogs had already given Hiram the night to think over his decision?
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM4. When Azariah left Lavina to go find Hiram, I was confused about what to do. It didn't really feel right to have him go right after Hiram (see question #3). And we considered having Brother Azariah have an "internal" scene where he tried to cast Lavina's influence out. But in the end, we agreed that it made more sense to have Brother Ebenezer waylay Azariah and talk him off the cliff. Ebenezer won and that felt like the right thing to do. But I still have doubts about that scene transition.
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM5. The next morning at breakfast when Robert had Azariah..ahem...call the demon in Lavina out, I was confused about the rules. Was Lavina now considered to be a "Possessed Person"? I looked through those rules (pg 129) and they didn't really seem to fit the situation. So I decided to have Azariah in conflict with the actual demon (pg 133) , and I used the 4d6+Demonic Influence (4d10) + 2d6 of helping dice from Lavina's father Edward who naturally thought his daughter was being threatened. My take was that the Dogs were really battling the demon directly and trying to force it out of Lavina. Right or wrong?
Quote from: Caesar_X on October 27, 2008, 01:25:19 PM6. Could someone concisely explain the Ceremony rules? It seems like you can't just use those Ceremony dice whenever you want, but I did let them use Ceremony (pg 73) when trying to exorcise the demon out of Lavina. Do they get to use all of the ceremonies that they want? Only some? We muddled through it, but that was all a bit confusing.