Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Started by Ron Edwards, August 25, 2009, 03:04:26 PM
QuoteRULES QUESTIONS FOR CONTESTS1. When you say the dice pool is limited, you mean for this particular contest, right?2. Do the GM's Challenge dice follow the same rules for loss and gain as the players' dice?3. As far as I can tell, you go around until all Succeed dice are accounted for, and then if anyone wants, re-bidding and re-rolling goes on from what remains of the pools. Is this right? (The phrase "If more than one person runs out on the last round" keeps confusing me.)4. If someone re-bids, and the GM has used all his Succeed dice, does the GM have to re-bid too? What if he's out of Challenge dice? (numbering mine)
QuoteRULES QUESTIONS FOR CHANGING THE PAST1. Is spending Wrath the same, mechanically, as Bidding in contests? Or does this mean that the points of Wrath are gone forever once spent?2. The GM has to roll dice equal to or more than the player's Hate ... do these come out of the Challenge Pool? What if he doesn't have enough?3. What's this about changing a descriptor with a Change point? I understand changing Professions, but Love? Wait ... by "change," does that mean whom you love changes? (That makes sense, but it's not like the actual Love score can itself be turned to Like or another Hate or Mildly Enjoys, right?)4. Can Change points be spent to alter Hate and/or Wrath scores? (My thinking is not ...; they apply only to Love, Ability, and Profession, right?)(numbering mine)