News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

[DitV] A wife by any other name, + two rules questions

Started by Paul T, April 07, 2010, 01:15:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lumpley

Close enough! I don't play with your #2. When I play, acknowledging the gunshot at all -- seeing the raise in any way -- counts as escalating to gunfighting. But the way you're doing it won't break the game, so that's fine.

-Vincent

Welkerfan

It seems like number 1) makes the choice to escalate more meaningful.  The opponent(s) always get the dice, too, so there's always both narrative and mechanical risk to escalation.
Brenton Wiernik

Jim D.

Yeah, that does make much, much more sense.  I like your take on it, Moreno -- puts things into perspective.