Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Started by Paolo D., May 28, 2010, 06:07:13 AM
Quote from: Paolo D. on May 28, 2010, 06:07:13 AMAfter playing at SS (in the Star Wars setting) and TWoN, I've got some questions about the rules:
Quote1) Introduction cost of equipment with imbuements
Quote2) Rolling for an Effect for someone elseIn the SS handbook, there's an example with a hero making a motivational speech for a crowd (or something similar), to explain that you can make an Effect even from a check made by another character (but paying it yourself, of course). In this example, the hero is motivated to give a benefit to the crowd, so I (being part the crowd) can pay 1 Pool to make an Effect from his check. But can I make an Effect from a check made by another character, even if that character wasn't motivated to give a benefit to me?Actual play example: yesterday night we was playing TWoN and an Ammeni npc raped one of our character. They went into conflict, and the character lost. So the player, suggested by the SG, made an Effect from the check of the Ammeni, writing "An Ammeni raped me 2/I" on his character sheet.... Even if the Ammeni wasn't motivated to give a benefit for the character.
Quote3) Refreshment sceneThis last one is more a urban legend than a real question, however I'll ask for the sake of clarity... ;-)If I end up a scene without rolling any dice, does this scene count as a refreshment?