*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 12, 2022, 12:28:34 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 60 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: About Maneuvers...  (Read 1516 times)
tralese
Member

Posts: 26


« on: August 14, 2003, 10:23:08 AM »

I was readin up on maneuvers and I wasn't quite sure what the text was saying.  Are you able to know any and all maneuvers up to the weapon proficiency that your character has?

Plus do all maneuvers have a standard cost of 2CP plus whatever is in parenthesis, or is the cost simply what is in parenthesis?
Logged

Tralese
"Work before you play, BUT PLAY!"
Lance D. Allen
Member

Posts: 1962


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2003, 10:45:02 AM »

You have whatever maneuvers are listed under the proficiency. It's possible to use other maneuvers, but the Seneschal may assess a penalty for maneuevers outside of your proficiency.

Maneuvers cost whatever is listed under the proficiency. If it says 0, then it costs nothing to activate. If it says 1, it costs one. Exception is the rapier with the maneuver feint, where it costs 1, plus the normal cost of the maneuver.
Logged

~Lance Allen
Wolves Den Publishing
Eternally Incipient Publisher of Mage Blade, ReCoil and Rats in the Walls
tralese
Member

Posts: 26


« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2003, 10:55:03 AM »

Thanks for the explanation Wolfen.  I now fully understand the maneuver system.  :)
Logged

Tralese
"Work before you play, BUT PLAY!"
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!