[S/lay] The Sunken City of Ys

Started by Eero Tuovinen, January 03, 2014, 06:24:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Eero Tuovinen

Tommi Horttana, an irrepressible rpg-fiend whom I got to know last year, came back from Berlin for a quick visit. We apparently now officially have a "thing" where we play S/lay w/ Me together when given a chance. I won't complain, it's quite nice to be on the receiving end of somebody else's motivation now and then.

I started playing S/lay with intent last summer, here are the last episodes of this "campaign":
In the Refugium (with Tommi)
The Tulpa (with Peitsa)
The Red Desert of the Mad Lord (with Sami)
Fear of Death Crystallized (with Tommi)

This was our third session with Tommi, and we had an entirely acceptable handle on our late sessions despite the six-month break (in part thanks to our having documented them carefully, as per above), so there was no reason not to continue the adventures of Tommi's doomy-gloomy singer of doom, Kiuru, last seen in "In the Refugium":

Quote from: KiuruI am myself. I am canny, brutal, experienced. I laugh at the gods. I delight in life. My foes meet death swiftly. My Songs are beloved wherever I go, but I fear they sow doom and horror in my wake. My hair is dark and long, my frame lean and sinewy, my voice bright. I dress in strange animal skins, cut in foreign ways.

I wished to disappear in the wilderness, remove myself from human society, so as to avoid having my curse befall anybody else. I traveled far to breathe the clean, free air of the mountains. Encountering the slope-brow Rald and his daughter Rachel, I was forced out of the refuge and back into the world of men.