I want to make sure I am reading the character creation text correctly. The rules say that in each group of abilities you can raise a d6 to a D8 by dropping a skill in the same group to a D4. so my question is:
Can i then raise that d8 to a d10 by dropping another skill in the same group to a d4?
Is the only way to move a d8 to a d10 is by using one of your "free advances"?
It's the second.
You can even raise two skills in a group to d8, by dropping the other two to d4, but the only way to get a d10 is to use one of your two starting advances.
I guess you mean development, not only creation, as in the Gothics you dont create a character at all but just get a premade guy.
I don't follow. In Agon, you do create a character - it's not a premade guy.