The Forge Archives

Independent Game Forums => one.seven design => Topic started by: Mavis on January 18, 2010, 02:44:00 PM



Title: Simple rules confusion - interlude
Post by: Mavis on January 18, 2010, 02:44:00 PM
I might just be being blind....

If during an interlude a hero calls a challenge for refreshment.

Do the refresh the ability that was called - so if it is a might challenge no matter how successful you are you can only remove impairments for might - or can a challenge refresh anything so a might challenge can refresh your aim skill?

I think the skill your challenging has to be the skill you remove the impairments from.  But I'm not sure.

Little bit nervous about the game tomorrow - rather rusty as a GM - but Agon is the first game in an age to enthuse me enough to try and run something. 


Title: Re: Simple rules confusion - interlude
Post by: Paolo D. on January 19, 2010, 06:08:07 AM
Each victory in a challenge can be used to refresh any ability, and armor to.

So yes, you can call for Wrestle, obtain three victories and so refresh (for example) Aim, your name die and your armor.
Remember that you can call for two challenges during your refreshment, but you can't call twice for the same ability.

Tell us how goes your first play! :-)