News:

Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.

Main Menu

an idea for a D20 system modification. [long]

Started by HyperactiveBuffalo, May 29, 2004, 03:31:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HyperactiveBuffalo

hello. this is my first time posting on The Forge, though I have been reading it for about 6 months. my name is Justin, but Hyper will work just as well.

ive attempted a number of system conversions in the past, some worked some didnt. I have also created 2 systems of my own, one was based on tarot cards, one on a standard dice pool mechanic. I am perfectly happy running premade systems and alot of my players sometimes ask 'why bother with creating something new when everything works just as well?' but I have found that system modification and creation helps exercise a part of my brain that is often unstimulated since I stopped programming.

I started a couple weeks ago on a modification of the D20 system which strips it of classes, experience, and levels. I have tried to create an organic growth system which naturally expands on those skills/stats that a character uses. none of this has had the OGL licensing scan through yet, as I have no intention of releasing it, at least not for a long while. ill consider everything I have created open intellectual property if anyone finds something they like, as much of it has probably been done already. anyways, id like input and suggestions from those on the board, if you see fit to do so.

---

Mission Statement: