*
*
Home
Help
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 16, 2022, 12:04:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Forum changes: Editing of posts has been turned off until further notice.
Search:     Advanced search
275647 Posts in 27717 Topics by 4285 Members Latest Member: - Jason DAngelo Most online today: 75 - most online ever: 565 (October 17, 2020, 02:08:06 PM)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: GM Assessment in Conflict Scenes  (Read 3376 times)
Paul Strack
Member

Posts: 46


« on: February 14, 2006, 10:26:02 PM »

More questions as I try to puzzle through the game.

On p. 74 it says that a GM gets once opportunity to assess and increase/decrease suffering per "round" of panels. Is that one assessment total, or one assessment per villain in the fight?

I can see pros and cons to both approaches. My inclination is one per villain, but no more than the number of players still in the fight. I am not sure it matters much, because the GM has so many cards that villain assessment is likely to be rare until the end game.
Logged
Michael S. Miller
Moderator
Member
*
Posts: 846


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2006, 07:02:56 AM »

More questions as I try to puzzle through the game.

On p. 74 it says that a GM gets once opportunity to assess and increase/decrease suffering per "round" of panels. Is that one assessment total, or one assessment per villain in the fight?

I can see pros and cons to both approaches. My inclination is one per villain, but no more than the number of players still in the fight. I am not sure it matters much, because the GM has so many cards that villain assessment is likely to be rare until the end game.

I always play it as just one Assessment. Since all the villians use the same hand, it's essentially a limit to one Assessment per hand per "round" of panels (whether that's a GM hand or a player hand).
Logged

Serial Homicide Unit Hunt down a killer!
Incarnadine Press--The Redder, the Better!
Paul Strack
Member

Posts: 46


« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2006, 09:58:25 AM »

I always play it as just one Assessment. Since all the villians use the same hand, it's essentially a limit to one Assessment per hand per "round" of panels (whether that's a GM hand or a player hand).

Thanks for the clarification. That seems fair; the GM will probably have enough cards anyway. It is also what the rules imply, though it might help to put in a clarification on p. 74. Something like "If the GM is using multiple villains in a single battle, only one may assess on the GM's panel."
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!